Space Engineers

Space Engineers

BlueG_Radar (stable; see description for news)
BlueGM  [developer] 6 Jan, 2015 @ 7:45am
How Do You Use This Mod?
Please let me know how you use the mod here. I'm curious to know because, as a developer, I like to write code that is useful to people. But, it isn't just simple curiosity. It also gives me an idea of what kinds of new features (or even new mods) are or are not useful.
< >
Showing 1-9 of 9 comments
cookiehunter 11 Jan, 2015 @ 2:36pm 
I found the time to clean up my code and uploaded a world with my torpedo design. I also said something about my aiming method. That got kinda out of control at some point :D But complicated things need a lot of words to explain... Anyway, here is the link: http://steamproxy.net/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=373716002
Lynnuxx 26 Jan, 2015 @ 1:06pm 
I'll try to enhance an existing ship which I intended to fly at the perimeter of the fleet for early warning.
My goal is to create GPS waypoints of targets for the faction which are constantly updated to make those targets also visible for the fleet.
In order to do that I have to calculate the absolute position of contacts. Since I assume that you're doing the inverse, calculating relative coordinates/vectors from absolute positions this will mean that if I succeed (or anyone else), a [radara] extension has to be created delivering the absolute coordinates. Because otherwise it's just a waste of CPU resources, calculating absolute coordinates in relative ones and back.
Lynnuxx 26 Jan, 2015 @ 1:10pm 
Alternatively instead of creating GPS waypoints which may spam the screen (especially if you have more radar-equipped ships doing that) a link to a command ship can be created (via beacons ?) which may sort and filter the contacts and use them internally and/or creates GPS waypoints.
BlueGM  [developer] 28 Jan, 2015 @ 2:01pm