Total War: SHOGUN 2

Total War: SHOGUN 2

Customized Darthmod V5 (1.5)
Arsene Lupin  [developer] 30 Aug, 2013 @ 3:53pm
Customized Darthmod (CDM) Modus Operandi and Feedback Thread
This thread is for suggestions for additional changes/tweaks to my Customized Darthmod modification, and for feedback/criticism/problems/advice. I'm an amateur modder and very-much do not know what I'm doing, so the more feedback you fine people give me, the better off we'll be.

I'll start off by listing out the various changes I made to Darthmod, grouping them into categories based on how those changes are supposed to effect Shogun 2's gameplay in general.

[]

The end-goal of my Darthmod modification is to make combat more dangerous--and more dangerous combat means a lot more casualties. To balance out the increased losses one is likely to suffer in the battelfied, I've adjusted the economy to provide additional income.

Increased Commerce GDP for all applicable buildings by 200.
Increased Farm GDP for all applicable buildings by 50.
Increased Industry GDP for all applicable buildings by 500.
Increased Mine GDP for all applicable buildings by 100.
Increased Port GDP for all applicable buildings by 300.
Increased Food Provision for all applicable buildings by 1.
Decreased negative modernization effects by 50%.

[]

I often feel like the grand campaign is a little too constrained for my tastes. I've very slightly adjusted the upkeep models to allow for a bit more wiggle-room--navies are more expensive to maintain, but armies are a little cheaper to maintain meaning you should be able to use a few more units than you could otherwise in the early game, and a few additional armies in the late game.

Increased upkeep for all artillery units by 10.
Decreased upkeep for all cavalry units by 10.
Decreased upkeep for all melee infantry units by 30.
Decreased upkeep for all ranged infantry units by 20.
Increased upkeep for all heavy navy units by 20.