Garry's Mod

Garry's Mod

Wasteland Weaponry - [ SCAV ISSUE EDITION ]
 This topic has been pinned, so it's probably important
npc  [developer] 19 Oct, 2022 @ 7:25pm
bugz >:[
Got a malfunction? Report it here and I'll take a look.
i'm an amateur coder and i have no clue what im doing, i might be able to diagnose the issue- but solving it is an entirely new problem.

please copy + paste lua code error from console, and try to tell me how to replicate the bug and i'll try my best to come up with a hypothesis or fix
< >
Showing 1-10 of 10 comments
Wrigley 21 Oct, 2022 @ 7:37am 
[Wasteland Weaponry - [ SCAV ISSUE EDITION ]] lua/weapons/wasteland_swepbase/shared.lua:546: attempt to call method 'LagCompensation' (a nil value)
1. PrimaryAttack - lua/weapons/wasteland_swepbase/shared.lua:546
2. unknown - lua/weapons/wasteland_alienblaster/shared.lua:217

Timer Failed! [Simple][@lua/weapons/wasteland_alienblaster/shared.lua (line 216)]
npc  [developer] 21 Oct, 2022 @ 8:09am 
Originally posted by unoriginal person:
[Wasteland Weaponry - [ SCAV ISSUE EDITION ]] lua/weapons/wasteland_swepbase/shared.lua:546: attempt to call method 'LagCompensation' (a nil value)

Timer Failed! [Simple][@lua/weapons/wasteland_alienblaster/shared.lua (line 216)]
how have you replicated this issue? i'll go to the line mentioned in the code to investigate what it says
any idea if it has any major or minor effects?
Last edited by npc; 21 Oct, 2022 @ 8:09am
Wrigley 21 Oct, 2022 @ 8:10am 
Originally posted by npc:

how have you replicated this issue? i'll go to the line mentioned in the code to investigate what it says
any idea if it has any major or minor effects?
I shot the alien guy with the bomb cannon and the bomb hit him directly and exploded and killed him
npc  [developer] 21 Oct, 2022 @ 8:15am 
if self.Weapon:GetNextPrimaryFire() < CurTime() then
self:PrimaryAttack()
timer.Simple( .1,function()

alright, this seems to actually be a really minor bug that can be ignored then!