Space Engineers

Space Engineers

SAMv2 - Sam's Autopilot Manager version 2
Magistrator  [developer] 15 Feb, 2019 @ 1:58pm
Report suggestions to improve this script here.
As title reads =)
< >
Showing 1-15 of 53 comments
zernon 15 Feb, 2019 @ 8:32pm 
Suggestion: Renaming Waypoints, I have a ton of them, to keep my ship from slamming into cliff faces it doesnt see until its too late. Renaming my waypoints would help me remember where they are and which direction. Maybe have them save to the custom data spot on the lcd? I Know that is porbably a lot of scripting, and I am a novice myself.
Magistrator  [developer] 16 Feb, 2019 @ 12:45am 
@zernon916 - thanks! I had tougth about this, but as you pointed out it is not trivial to do. As an alternative to avoid hitting into clift faces you have either one of 3 options:
1) decrease maximum speed (MAX_SPEED);
2) increase thruster power in lower direction;
3) increase HORIZONT_CHECK_DISTANCE (this one can have more adverse side effects, but you can try with double the value for a start);
zernon 16 Feb, 2019 @ 2:12am 
I did the option 3, turns out my freighters thrusters were not enough to stop it from hitting the ground on its decent. So I may need to add more thrusters all around on this little freighter or remove some cargo space...
Malohkan 15 Mar, 2019 @ 3:59am 
+1 to renaming waypoints. An at-your-own-risk dump in Custom Data would be awesome. I have my ship going through a complex hangar which is basically a maze, so it's completely incapable of reaching my dock without being given waypoints which are hard to keep track of.
nicknds 16 Mar, 2019 @ 1:50am 
1. Add 'reset' command to clear Storage, if necessary output 'Please Recompile' to the log screen
2. When inside safe zone, or too close to host grid, make client get some distance from the host grid